8 Replies Latest reply on Jul 21, 2016 5:14 PM by Perm77

OBIEE: How can I keep multiple filters "on/off" when creating an Analysis report ?

Perm77

Hello Experts,

I am new to Oracle BIEE, we have version: 11.1.1.9.5 installed - when creating Analysis from Subject Areas, I like to design one report to serve many purposes.

I find I am unable to keep previous filters applied on columns when sourcing new data. Only by deleting filter can I create a newoutput search.

Is there a way to "un-check" the filter so not be active during future searches.

In Oracle Discoverer 11g, when creating reports, one was able to check and uncheck multiple conditions and save in report.

Any help, most appreciated.

Cheers,

Perminder

• 1. Re: OBIEE: How can I keep multiple filters "on/off" when creating an Analysis report ?
          Christian Berg

I'm not familiar with Disco so can you explain what you mean by

Perm77 wrote:

I find I am unable to keep previous filters applied on columns when sourcing new data. Only by deleting filter can I create a newoutput search.

Are you looking for the concept of filters which are set as "Is Prompted" in an Analysis and then are populated with different values by dashboard prompts?

• 2. Re: OBIEE: How can I keep multiple filters "on/off" when creating an Analysis report ?
            Gianni Ceresa

Hi,

Perm77 wrote:

...when creating Analysis from Subject Areas, I like to design one report to serve many purposes.

...one was able to check and uncheck multiple conditions and save in report.

For the first one I would just say it can go badly if you end up with a single analysis with 40 columns and trying to make it all fit there (with crazy FILTER conditions) just to have a single analysis and not 2-3-10 analysis on a page.

I'm also not sure to understand what you look for, but are you maybe looking for a way to enable / disable filter at the view level?