6 Replies Latest reply on Mar 21, 2017 1:51 PM by Eve-Oracle

Interactive grid event when flipping to single row view

Eve-Oracle

Hi

I have a master-detail IG page and I'd like to show the detail grid only when the master is in SRV.

I figured how to hide the detail grid upon changing from SRV to Report View (I changed the close-single-row-view action adding a call to a dynamic action).

However I am not finding it easy to change the single-row-view action. If this is the path I should follow I can explain what my challenge is.

However, I was thinking perhaps there is an event triggering when opening SRV. I am not able to find it though, so appreciating any pointers.

This one looked most promising to me:

apex.region("emp").widget().interactiveGrid("getViews","grid").singleRowView$.onshow

But it did not seem to fire when I choose "Single Row View" from the row actions menu.

Appreciating some expert help

thanks so much

Evelina

• 1. Re: Interactive grid event when flipping to single row view
          John Snyders-Oracle

Hi Evelina,

There is a interactivegridviewchange event but that won't help you because it is only fired for changing views such as from chart to icon or icon to grid. Single row and grid are two different modes of the same view; grid view. That is why single row view isn't a button on the toolbar like the other views.

So replacing the action functions to open and close SRV is a reasonable thing to try. Normally all creating or modifying of actions is done in the initActions function set in the Advanced JavaScript code function. However the close-single-row-view action doesn't exist until the grid view is created. So if you are sure that the grid view will be the only view then you can simply add the following code to the page attribute Execute when Page Loads. If the grid view may not be the current view when the page loads then it gets a bit more complicated. Better to wait until 5.1.1 to solve that part of the puzzle.