2 Replies Latest reply on Sep 13, 2017 12:59 PM by Matthew Morris

    1Z0 060 vs 1Z0 074


      If you have passed 1Z0 060, is the level of certification the same as passing 1Z0 074?

      Which one has the higher credit of just the same? Thanks!

        • 1. Re: 1Z0 060 vs 1Z0 074
          Brandye Barrington-Oracle

          The 060 exam upgrades you to 12c. The 074 exam upgrades you to 12cR2. Oracle is considering 12cR2 a major product release due to the number of changes from R1 to R2. If you want to hold the latest certification, you'll need to pass 074. They are not equivalent.



          Brandye Barrington

          Oracle Certification Program

          1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: 1Z0 060 vs 1Z0 074
            Matthew Morris

            Some other difference s between 1Z0-060 and 1Z0-074 include:


            1Z0-074 will upgrade only people with an 11g OCP or 12c OCP to the 12cR2 OCP.

            1Z0-060 will upgrade people with 7.3, 8, 8i, 9i, 10g, or 11g OCPs to the 12c (R1) OCP


            1Z0-074 has a single graded section to the exam.  1Z0-060 has two graded sections, both of which must be passed to earn the credential.


            The second section in 1Z0-060 mentioned above is 'Core DBA Skills' which considerably broadens the content test-takers must study in order to pass the exam.

            1 person found this helpful