1 2 3 Previous Next 358 Replies Latest reply on Feb 6, 2019 7:30 PM by Giuliano Fernandez

Introduce yourself.

Anjani Pothula-Oracle

Introduce Yourself to the MOOC group.

You may want to include where you work, what you do, which country you reside in and what interested you about taking the course.

• 1. Re: Introduce yourself.
          Anton Lungameni

Hi, my name is Anton, I work at Paratus Telecommunications in Namibia, Africa as revenue assurance officer. I have always been playing around with data and would like to expand into the procedural side of Database Dev.

• 2. Re: Introduce yourself.
            Rick Benz

Hello Everyone,

My name is Rick Benz, I live in Wisconsin, USA with my lovely wife, 2 cats and 2 dogs. I work for one of the best companies ever, Terracon, we are an engineering conciliating firm and I am an Application Administrator.

I missed getting into the last time this course was offered in September or so and I would want to learn more about PL/SQL so I can work towards a development position.

I am also a full time student working towards a B.S. Information Technologies with a Minor in Business Logistics.

I look forward to chatting with everyone, but not sure I have that much time since I see there are 1836 people enrolled as of 5 minutes ago.....

• 3. Re: Introduce yourself.
              mathguy

Hi,

My online name is mathguy  (all lower-cap); I live on the West Coast of the USA.  I am now retired, after two long careers - one as a mathematician, in academia, and the other in financial services. I have been using software all along; I learned FORTRAN on my own, when I was in middle school, and I learned Unix before I ever heard of DOS - I know, it's strange; but I never worked in IT. I started learning SQL - specifically, Oracle - last year. I am an active participant on the SQL and PL/SQL forum on OTN, as well as on Stack Overflow.