9 Replies Latest reply on Jul 9, 2018 7:07 PM by Bommi

RDF changes not appearing in XML

Royal Cascade

Hi

I am very new to oracle reporting. I am trying to add a calculation in one of our existing Purchase Order proforma thru BI publisher Desktop. Two fields quantity and unit price are already present in RFD and XML. I try to multiply both in RTF template and able to get Price. I am unable to get the sum of prices of all the items in that Purchase Order.

If i can do  these two calculations in RTF template using BI publisher desktop that will be great. I tried but couldn't sum of the Price i calculated. is there a way to get the sum storing item price in a variable. (A purchase order can have any number of items)

I was successfully change RDF file, modify query, now i am confused as how the changes in RDF will appear in XML.is there any steps i am missing or some other compatibility issues.... please guide me in right direction.

I am using

Oracle Reports Developer Suite 10g (10.1.2.02)

BI publisher desktop

Oracle EBS R12

Thanks.

• 1. Re: RDF changes not appearing in XML
          Bommi

Hi Royal,

There are different functions like

Example,

1. <?sum(.//TOTAL_RETAIL | .//TOTAL_TAX | .//TOTAL_SHIPPING)?>

‘|’ is the union operator, so the argument you're passing to sum() is the union of the three tags.

2. <?sum(.//TOTAL_RETAIL[.!=''] + .//TOTAL_TAX[.!=''] + .//TOTAL_SHIPPING[.!=''])?>

if any columns has NULL values, then we can use as above so that it will SUM only which has NOT NULL value.

3. <?sum(current-group()/SALARY)?>

Will SUM the salary of all employees in current group.

4. <?sum(current-group()[EMPSTAT=’Regular’]/SALARY)?>

Will SUM the salary of employees in current group whose type is 'Regular'

You can find details more if you google also

Regards,

Bommi

• 2. Re: RDF changes not appearing in XML
            Bommi

Mark my answer as 'correct' or 'Helpful' if it helped you

Regards,

Bommi

• 3. Re: RDF changes not appearing in XML