6 Replies Latest reply on Jan 9, 2019 1:54 PM by Franck N

How to update page items with IG row values upon row selection

BillUK

Hi,

I have an IG on a page and also some page items. When a row is selected in the IG, I would like to update the page items using some of the values in the row from the IG.

i.e. I have a Master-Detail setup configured and when I click on the Master IG, I would like to populate some page items which sit above the Detail IG as a sort of header info area with some of the values from the row.

Could someone please kindly explain how I can achieve this or point me in the direction of examples/posts where this has been achieved please?

From reading around, it seems that I need to use DAs with the selection change event on the IG and get a handle on the selected row and then read the row values and populate the page items accordingly, but my understanding is weak in this area as I'm a novice with DAs.

Appreciate any assistance with this.

EDIT: this is on v18.2.

Regards

• 1. Re: How to update page items with IG row values upon row selection
          Jorgelina1

Hi there!!

Here is my best contribution to you:   https://github.com/mgoricki/orclapex-ig-cheat-sheet   (done by the amazing Marko Gorički)

There is a section:

Interactive Grid Events

• interactivegridviewmodelcreateexplanation and example here
          • interactivegridviewchange
          • interactivegridcreate
          • interactivegridreportsettingschange
          • interactivegridselectionchange
          • interactivegridsave

You can create a DA based on the regions that is the Interactive Grid (or IG) and select a custom event, this to be the  intearctivegridselectionchange

Then there you can create a javascript action... to fire things like: