6 Replies Latest reply on Nov 27, 2019 10:15 AM by 4131360

Error when connecting to ords

Hi,

It's my first time I'm using ORDS(or trying to...), When I type http://localhost:8080/ords/ I encounter an error.

I have used this tutorial for configuring the ORDS.

https://docs.oracle.com/cd/E37099_01/doc.20/e25066/install.htm#AELIG7181

And after part 1.8.1 - 1.8.5 I tried to connect.

Access Oracle REST Data Services typing the following URL in your web browser:

• http://<hostname>:<port>/ordsWhere:<hostname> is the name of the server where Apache Tomcat is running.

• <port> is the port number configured for Apache Tomcat application server.

Then I reieved this error:

503 Service Unavailable

The connection pool named: |apex|| is not correctly configured, due to the following error(s): IO Error: The Network Adapter could not establish the connection

I'm using Windows server 2019, with the latest Tomcat and ORDS.

I also tried to change the name of ords.war to apex.war before moving it, but maybe I had a mistake somewhere.

Any idea what could be the reason?

Thank you!

• 1. Re: Error when connecting to ords
          thatJeffSmith-Oracle

if you run ords in standalone, is it able to make the database connection when you start it?

java -jar ords.war standalone - do you see any errors about the pool?

you could also confirm that the db is setup correctly by running

java -jar ords.war validate

• 2. Re: Error when connecting to ords

Hi, thank you for replying

When I run java -jar ords.war standalone I get this output:

C:\Ords>java -jar ords.war standalone

2019-11-26 13:12:27.783:INFO::main: Logging initialized @1804ms to org.eclipse.jetty.util.log.StdErrLog

Nov 26, 2019 1:12:27 PM

INFO: HTTP and HTTP/2 cleartext listening on port: 8080

Nov 26, 2019 1:12:27 PM

INFO: Disabling document root because the specified folder does not exist: C:\Ords\conf\ords\standalone\doc_root