2 Replies Latest reply on Sep 15, 2020 8:17 AM by MaxOrgiyan-Oracle

Duplicate records getting inserted from Java code in SODA colletion Oracle 19C

Hi All,

I am new to Oracle SODA. I am working on migartion from old Oracle to New Oracle 19C JSON document.

I am working on CRUD operation through Java. While working on Insert a new document I am facing difficulty of duplicate record. I am able to insert the records but when I insert the same record it goes as duplicate and Oracle 19C is allowing. I may have missed something while creating the Collection. The docId and Vesrion are all generated. I can see from database that when I insert the same data as input, the generated version column becomes the same. The docId is different always. How to fix this duplicate issue ?

Please help me.

Below is the SODA table and you can see vesrion column is duplicate for duplicate input request.

Below is the piece of Java code I am using for create new document(insert) :

public String createDocument(DataSourceConfig dsConfig, String collectionName, String key, String documentString)

throws PectabException {

Connection conn = null;

OracleDocument insertedDoc = null;

String insertResult = "";

try {

// Get an OracleRDBMSClient - starting point of SODA for Java application

OracleRDBMSClient oraClient = new OracleRDBMSClient();

conn = dsConfig.getConnection();

// Get a database.

OracleDatabase db = null;

db = oraClient.getDatabase(conn);

OracleCollection col = db.openCollection(collectionName);

OracleDocument document = db.createDocumentFromString(documentString);

// Insert document in SODA Collection

insertedDoc = col.insertAndGet(document);

if (null != insertedDoc.getKey()) {// Get the generated document key

insertResult = insertedDoc.getKey();

}

} catch (OracleException e) {

LOG.error("OracleException or IOException in creating Pectab document in SODA database. {}", e);

throw new PectabException(ErrorCodes.ERROR_CODE.DOCUMENT_FETCH_EXCEPTION, e);