0 Replies Latest reply: Nov 22, 2006 12:25 PM by Charlie Berger-Oracle RSS

    8th Oracle Life Sciences User Group Meeting, April 30, 2007, Boston, MA

    Charlie Berger-Oracle
      8th International Oracle Life Sciences User Group Meeting

      World Trade Center, Boston, MA, USA
      April 30, 2007

      Oracle Life Science User Group

      The Oracle Life Sciences User Group (OLSUG) represents a worldwide association of people who share a vested interest in the successful deployment and use of Oracle products within the life sciences industry. The 8th International OLSUG meeting is designed to accelerate the success of users of Oracle products by providing a forum for sharing useful information and best practices, discovering novel and innovative practices, and exposing issues and limitations concerning Oracle products.


      Meeting Format

      The meeting will consist of exciting keynote presentations from industry renowned individuals. There will be workshops and discussions that are focused on topics of great interest, for example, the Semantic Web and database analytics. Oracle partners will be describing their latest offerings. In addition, there will be many presentations that have been selected to be of interest to scientists, application developers, architects and DBAs.


      Submission Process

      To be considered for a presentation, an abstract (max. 600 words) needs to be submitted by January 12, 2007 to OLSUG mailto: conference@olsug.org

      Please note, by submitting an abstract, you are granting OLSUG permission to post the abstract and presentation on the OLSUG Web site.

      Important Dates

      Last date for submission of abstracts: January 12, 2007

      Presentation notification: February 1, 2007

      8th International OLSUG Meeting: April 30, 2007


      Topics of Interest as Related to Life Science

      Distributed Data Access: Gateways, External Tables & Generic Connectivity.
      Data Integration: Relational, XML & Semantic Web.
      Supporting Many Data Types: Text, Images, XML & RDF.
      Managing Lots of Data: Partitioning, RAC, ASM, Streams, Data Guard & Grid.
      Enabling Secure Collaboration: Collaboration Suite, Portal & Security.
      Finding Patterns and Insights: Data Mining, Statistics & Text Mining.
      Application Development: Fusion Middleware, JDeveloper & Application Express.
      Database Performance: Tuning tips.

      Registration

      Stay tuned for information about registration.


      Conference Program Co-Chairs

      Charlie Berger, Oracle, charlie.berger@oracle.com
      Mark Forster, Syngenta, mark.forster@syngenta.com
      Carolyn Hamm, Walter Reed Medical Center, Carolyn.Hamm@na.amedd.army.mil
      Vijay Pillai, Oracle, vijay.pillai@oracle.com
      Kevin Prime, MDL, K.Prime@mdl.com
      Susie Stephens, Oracle, susie.stephens@oracle.com
      Henri Tuthill, Astrazeneca, Henri.Tuthill@astrazeneca.com</nowiki>
      ---------------------------------------

      Meeting Sponsor:

      Bio-IT
      http://www.bio-itworldcongress.com/index.asp