3 Replies Latest reply on Jan 5, 2007 4:23 PM by Mannamal-Oracle

New personal Project

Hello!

I'm a beginner, and I have few knowledge about the technology, by I'm plannig on building some sort of semantic web application for my final assigment at
      the university.
      Could you tell me where I could find some sort of documentation or tutorial that I coult follow, in order to have a better and more concrete
      idea of what it takes to built the web application? Because all I found was very general.. and nothing specific.

Any tips and ideas are absolutely welcome!! =D

Thanks!

Flor
        • 1. Re: New personal Project
          Mannamal-Oracle
          Hi,

With respect to using Oracle Semantic Technologies, at the bottom of the Oracle Semantic Technologies page (at http://www.oracle.com/technology/tech/semantic_technologies/index.html ), under 'Technical Information', is a link to the documentation. Sections 1.7 and 1.8 are a quick start guide. We do not yet have a tutorial based on a real life use case, but plan to make one available as more applications built by users go into production.

In the Life Science domain several users have written papers about their usage of Oracle semantic technologies in their applications. Some of the papers are available at: http://www.olsug.org/wiki/index.php?title=Semantic_Web

There are several resources on the web that give examples of how an application can benefit from using semantic technologies in general.

Melli
          Oracle Semantic Technologies Group
          • 2. Re: New personal Project
            Thank you very much for your help!..

I've been reading a couple of papers... And I still have the same question in mind.