This discussion is archived
1 2 Previous Next 27 Replies Latest reply: Apr 16, 2009 8:53 AM by Jean Coupal RSS

TCA MIgration

580169 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
What is the impact on Suppliers, Customers, Employees and Banks as a result of the changes in TCA from 11i to 12?
  • 1. Re: TCA MIgration
    Nadia_Bendjedou Newbie
    Hi Patrick,
    I am not an expert on this, but will dig into it.
    Will be back soon.

Regards,
    Nadia
  • 2. Re: TCA MIgration
    mdtaylor Oracle ACE
    Anyone notice in Solaris Vision R12 rapid install, you cannot query any customers as operations user in the new Framework Customers (Standard or plan Customers menu) from both Order Management Super User, Vision Operations (USA) and Receivables, Vision Operations (USA) responsibilities? It appears the TCA migration on Solaris Vision was not successful. On Linux R12 upgraded and Vision fresh install instances this works fine.
  • 3. Re: TCA MIgration
    Steven Chan (Oracle Development) Employee ACE
    Michael,

This one's worth looking into more deeply. Can you log a Service Request via Metalink and send me the SR number?

Regards,
    Steven
    Steven Chan
    Director, Applications Technology Integration
    Oracle E-Business Suite Development
    E-Business Techstack Blog: http://blogs.oracle.com/schan
  • 4. Re: TCA MIgration
    mdtaylor Oracle ACE
    Hi Steven,

Thanks for the reply. I have created SR 6324796.994 UNABLE TO QUERY CUSTOMERS IN R12 VISION for this issue.

Regards,
    -Michael
  • 5. Re: TCA MIgration
    Nadia_Bendjedou Newbie
    Hi Patrick,
    I talked to few people internally and I realized that this subject is discussed in each product TOIs and documentation. Unfortunately, there is no one single TOI/Doc that discusses the impact of functional architecture changes in R12.

For example, the Financials discuss this, eg. Payments, Cash Management, Payables etc, all have sections which cover some of the topics you are interested in.