This discussion is archived
13 Replies Latest reply: Nov 13, 2009 4:51 PM by user2648997 RSS

OFSA 4.5 Installation

Hassan2 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
hi all,
Im new to oracle financial, kindly provide me the answers of my following questions:
Q1: I have gone through the installation guide of OFSA 4.5 server centric, which says OFSA can only be install on Unix platforms AIX requires IBM hardware , Solaris 7 requires SPARC 32bit hardware whereas HP-UX requires HP Compaq machine, my question is , can we install OFSA server on x86 based platform whether it is Windows x86, Solaris x86 or Linux x86?? if yes then how??

Q2: Similarly OFSA client may install on WIN NT 4.0 / 95/98 can the client install on Windows 32 bit OS like XP/2000 Advanced Server / 2003 enterprise server??

Q3: Can i only install OFDM (Oracle Financial Data Manager) financial model instead of installing whole application?

Kindly post your feedback asap.

regards,
hassan
  • 1. Re: OFSA 4.5 Installation
    402629 Newbie
    No the server MUST be installed on one of the certified platforms to work. The request queue will not function in Windows.

OFSA client can run on Windows NT, XP, 2000 etc.

Yes you can install OFDM only but I always just install the whole thing then used whatever I'm licensed for. On the client side there's no problem installing ONLY one or two modules (like FDM Admin)..
  • 2. Re: OFSA 4.5 Installation
    653545 Newbie
    Hello,

Please advise where we can download the Media for OFSA suite of products including documentation. I searched the Download section, but dont see any material related to OFSA...

Kind Regards
    Sree
  • 3. Re: OFSA 4.5 Installation
    402629 Newbie
    You could try the Oracle E-Delivery site (edelivery@oracle.com) if you hacve a login. You can download the app cds from there.
  • 4. Re: OFSA 4.5 Installation
    477469 Newbie
    I have OFSA installed on Linux and i started the RQ (request queue) on the linux server.