9 Replies Latest reply on Feb 12, 2008 2:06 PM by DejanH

Execute_query and go_item

DejanH
      Hello.

I have a master-detail form.
      And i have key-exeqry trigger. Here i have execute_query built-in and then go_item.

But when i execute_query, cursor doesn't jump to item i specified in go_item.

For testing i created timer which waits for 1 second after execute_query. In when-timer-expired trigger i use the same go_item. After timer expires then go_item works.

Can anyone help me with that? I don't want to use timer.

Any idea?

Thanks.
        • 1. Re: Execute_query and go_item
          Fabrizio Delli Priscoli
          Try to put your statement in a post-query trigger.
          Hope it helps you,
          Fabrizio
          • 2. Re: Execute_query and go_item
            DejanH
            You can't use go_item in post-query trigger.
            • 3. Re: Execute_query and go_item
              Fabrizio Delli Priscoli
              Are you sure?
              I have seen the online help and there is nothing about it..
              Here is the online help.

Post-Query Trigger Description
              When a query is open in the block, the Post-Query trigger fires each time Oracle Forms fetches a record into a block. The trigger fires once for each record placed on the block's list of records.
              Definition Level form or block Legal Commands SELECT statements, unrestricted built-ins Enter Query Mode no