9 Replies Latest reply: Dec 18, 2010 2:01 PM by 765382 RSS

Invalid Login Credentials

I have just finished installing oracle-xe using the deb package (oracle-xe-universal_10.2.0.1-1.0_i386). I have configured and now when I try to log in I get "Invalid Login Credentials". I haven't been able to log in once.

Is there a way to change this password, or is it going to be easier to just install it again? Which ever is the case, could I please have a step-by-step as I am just starting out with oracle.
        • 1. Re: Invalid Login Credentials
          You have provided none of the required information to help you.

1. What user-id and password are you using to log in?
          2. What is the actual and complete error message you are receiving?
          3. In what tool or at what interface are you entering the login?
          4. What operating system (be very specific)
          5. As what operating system user?
          • 2. Re: Invalid Login Credentials
            I am using system as the user ID and the password that I set during the configuration. When I try to log into the web interface; localhost:8080 I get returned to the login prompt with just the simple error above it saying "Invalid Login Credentials"

I installed and configured as root, i.e. su and I am logged into the system as my standard user.

OE is Ubuntu 7.04 32bit

Edited by: user10381165 on 8/10/2008 14:35
            • 3. Re: Invalid Login Credentials
              I have just had a look through the logs and came across this...

I hope this helps

[  OCRUTL][3067926736]u_set_comp_error: Parameter was NULL
              [  OCRUTL][3067926736]u_set_ocr_error: Parameter was NULL
              2008-10-07 19:46:04.057: [  OCROSD][3067926736]utgdv:2:ocr loc file cannot be opened
              2008-10-07 19:46:04.057: [  OCROSD][3067926736]utopen:1: Couldnt find ocr,[ocrmirror] location in config file
              [  OCRUTL][3067926736]u_set_gbl_comp_error: Parameter was NULL