1 2 Previous Next 15 Replies Latest reply: Sep 15, 2011 4:00 AM by Josef Panerio RSS

How to fix msg=ORA-01882: timezone region  not found

Hi,
      Im new in ADF development and I have this problem, I have a error message: (oracle.jbo.JboException) JBO-29000: Unexpected exception caught: java.sql.SQLException, msg=ORA-01882: timezone region not found

I dont know how to fix it, please help me.

ale.
        • 1. Re: How to fix msg=ORA-01882: timezone region  not found
          hofespet
          Hi,

http://forums.oracle.com/forums/search.jspa?objID=f83&q=ORA-01882

regards
          Peter
          • 2. Re: How to fix msg=ORA-01882: timezone region  not found
            put "-Duser.timezone="+02:00" into java arguments of the project
            kquizak
            • 3. Re: How to fix msg=ORA-01882: timezone region  not found
              I had same error and solved by this way
              =============================

1. Go Tools > Project Properties then

2. (Project Properties) open select Run/Debug/Profile > in right you will see Default > Double click here or click Edit
              3. (Edit run configuration) select Launch Settings > in 'Java option' text item past this line -Duser.timezone="+06:00"
              4.close and re-open JDeveloper
              5. Run entire project

Good Luck!

zakir
              ===
              • 4. Re: How to fix msg=ORA-01882: timezone region  not found
                I am getting same problem but i want to deploy my application in stand alone WLS,

and running configuration didnt work for me... isnt a way to fix java time zone?

I am using windows server 2003
                jdeveloper 11.1.1.1.0 and weblogic 10.3.1
                ADF application
                • 5. Re: How to fix msg=ORA-01882: timezone region  not found
                  Hi all

I am using jdev11g (with weblogic), i faced same issue and included -Duser.timezone as mentioned in default run target, but still got the same error.