4 Replies Latest reply on Jan 11, 2009 4:59 PM by 679164

How to mask Portal SSO Login Server URL address in 10.1.4

Hello,
      I have little experience with portals developmet and administrationl.
      The current Portal 3.0.9 applications use in its HTML the following statement <FORM ACTION="javascript:openWindow1('../../pls/portal30/PORTAL_CUST.ELLOOKUPRESULTS.show' .

As I recollect from precious readings, the fragment ../.. masks the URL address when an end user will use the IE menu View and then select Source.
      Namely the URL address appears as <FORM ACTION="javascript:openWindow1(''../../pls/portal30/PORTAL_CUST.ELLOOKUPRESULTS.show'')" METHOD="POST" NAME="custform1554735878">

How can we mask the same way URL address in the migrated same provider portlet to 10.1.4?
      When we use "../.." we getting "...page not found.." or similar.
      Everything works if we do not use "../.." at all.
      We just put the address used by portal to check if portlets work before used on a page:
      <FORM ACTION="javascript:openWindow1('/portal/pls/portal/PORTAL_CUST.ELLOOKUPRESULTS.show')" .
      But this time when View Source of HTML page, the servername is exposed:
      <TD ALIGN="LEFT"><FONT CLASS="PortletText1"><A HREF="http://uwwxyyuy.fubbsinc.com:7606/portal/pls/portal/PORTAL_CUST.....

Please advise what is missing?

Lev
        • 1. Re: How to mask Portal SSO Login Server URL address in 10.1.4
          Asif M. Naqvi
          Hi Lev,

The calls for any page or procedure in 10.1.4 is slightly different from those in portal 3.0.9.
          In 10.1.4, these calls are made in the following manner:
          procedures:
          baseurl/portal/pls/portalDADName/schemaName.PackageName.ProcedureName?ListofParameterPairs
          pages:
          baseurl/portal/page/portalDADName/PageGroupName/PageName

eg.s,
          http://www.myExampleDomain.com/portal/page/portal/PUBLIC_EXAMPLE/MyPublicPage