11 Replies Latest reply: Feb 27, 2009 9:46 AM by Hussein Sawwan-Oracle RSS

Test EBS instance Solution Beacon

Hi,

Our test server get crashed. I need to get some testing instance.
      I heard about SOLUTION BEACON. Is it good to use? Anybody here have tried it?

Thanks a lot
        • 1. Re: Test EBS instance Solution Beacon
          Hussein Sawwan-Oracle
          Solution Beacon provides free access to 11i and R12 Vision Demo instances. In order to use these instances you need to have a valid CSI number. I used to access the 11i instance with no issues (but not recently).

You can access 11i and R12 Vision Demo instances through the following links:

Release 11i Vision Instances
          http://www.solutionbeacon.com/tools_r11ivision.htm

Release 12 Vision Instances
          http://www.solutionbeacon.com/tools_r12vision.htm
          • 2. Re: Test EBS instance Solution Beacon
            Thanks hussein,

I am an apps dba beginner, my work is just doing installation of R12 and cloning, for new client buying Oracle Apps license. This job took only 2-3 days...I work on per project basis...so after finishing install and cloning the functional and developer people take over...Then I bacame idle until another license sell comes in. My boss try to use my idle time by giving me cutomized report printing...She gave me specifically the printing of
            Checks with check vouchers and also AP voucher, my boss told me the table being accessed are AP invoices and AP Checks.

The payable voucher report fields consist of:
            -------------------------------------------------------------
            1. voucher no.
            2. ref no.
            3. payee
            4. date
            5. description
            6. amount
            7. account code
            8. account charged
            9. debit
            10. credit

The check voucher report fields consist of:
            ----------------------------------------------------------