6 Replies Latest reply on Dec 13, 2009 3:32 AM by 720660

Error 403--Forbidden error getting

Hi,

I am new to weblogic .I created a web applicarion and written a sample jsp page and deployed in the weblogic by following the steps to deploy.

I created a war file for that . When i am clicking on the url that is provided under "Testing" tab which is under settings , It is giving error like this

Error 403--Forbidden
      From RFC 2068 Hypertext Transfer Protocol -- HTTP/1.1:
      10.4.4 403 Forbidden

The server understood the request, but is refusing to fulfill it. Authorization will not help and the request SHOULD NOT be repeated. If the request method was not HEAD and the server wishes to make public why the request has not been fulfilled, it SHOULD describe the reason for the refusal in the entity. This status code is commonly used when the server does not wish to reveal exactly why the request has been refused, or when no other response is applicable.

Please help me out. Thanks in Advance.

Naveen
        • 1. Re: Error 403--Forbidden error getting
          user161771 - oracle
          There is probably some configuration in the WAR files WEB-INF/web.xml (and possibly WEB-INF/weblogic.xml) that indicate that certain security restrictions are put on this web application. For example, you can require that all users authenticate with BASIC or FORM based authentication.
          • 2. Re: Error 403--Forbidden error getting
            Hi,

I am trying to run a very simple web application (hello2, extracted from Sun's Java Tutorial) and I'm getting the same response "Error 403--Forbidden...". I checked weblogic.xml and web.xml and there are no security restrictions in them.

Can anyone help ?

Thanks !

Edited by: user3554154 on 15/08/2009 18:15
            • 3. Re: Error 403--Forbidden error getting
              You must put the complete URL including the jsp page. Exxample http://localhost:7001/mywebapp/start.jsp. So far I don't know why but it works for me.