This discussion is archived
6 Replies Latest reply: Jul 8, 2009 6:34 AM by 649018 RSS

WLDF - Instrumentation for EJB call statistics

709768 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hello,

I'm new with Weblogic and I'm looking for stats concerning my ejbs. I'm using weblogic 10.3.
With JMX I have only found data concerning EJB pool size but no statistics (like execution time)
thus, I'm looking for instrumentation using WLDF to see if it is possible to get the execution time of an EJB method.

Firstly, I try to instrument a method, i've used the following weblogic-diagnostic.xml file.
<wldf-resource xmlns="http://www.bea.com/ns/weblogic/90/diagnostics">
     <instrumentation>
     <enabled>true</enabled>
     <include>com.gemalto.*</include>
     <wldf-instrumentation-monitor>
     <name>ConfigurationManagerBean_Monitor</name>
<enabled>true</enabled>
     <action>DisplayArgumentsAction</action>
<location-type>before</location-type>
<pointcut>execution(public * com.xxx.* get*(...))</pointcut>
     </wldf-instrumentation-monitor>
     </instrumentation>
</wldf-resource>

When I put this file into my MEAT-INF EAR, the deploying is OK but I'cant see nothing into WLDF console extension ?

Could you please explain me a little bit how to configure correctly my instrumentation ?

Thank you a lot.
C.
  • 1. Re: WLDF - Instrumentation for EJB call statistics
    649018 Explorer
    When I put this file into my MEAT-INF EAR, the deploying is OK but I'cant see nothing into WLDF console extension ?
    Are there events in the WLDF Archive for the deployed monitor? Have you enabled Instrumentation through a WLDF System Resource targeted to the server?

In order to view instrumentation data through the console extension,
    - the WLDF DyeInjection monitor needs to be deployed through the WLDF SystemResouce at server scope as well.
    - the application monitors must be of the "Around" type with the TraceElapsedTimeAction assigned to them