0 Replies Latest reply: Aug 26, 2009 6:08 PM by rahul_akkina RSS

Information needed with regards HdrmSdk Webservice Usage

rahul_akkina
      Hi All,

I'm a newbie to this forums im'nt sre whether if this is the right place where i post my query. My manager had given me a new task in devoloping a offline java web application through which can enable me to copy an existing version available in Hyperion DRM to a new one and he's instrested in setting Status of the new version to "finalized" after the copy. Therefore as a prototype to demostrate this functionality i started with HdrmSdk bundle and was able to copy an exisiting version to a new one from the method com.oracle.drm.examples.HdrmScriptSample.copyVersion(String abbEv) method.

However, in order to accomplish my next task i have slightly changed the copyVersion method to something as stated below

private void copyVersion(String newVersionName) throws RemoteException, IOException{

TRemVersion version = hdrmIf.getVersionMgr().versionByAbbrev(getSessionId(), newVersionName);

if (version != null){
      deleteVersion(newVersionName);
      }

TRemVersion ver =
      hdrmIf.getVersionMgr().copyVersion(getSessionId(), getVersionName(), newVersionName, newVersionName, false,
      false, false);

ver.setStatus(Tmdm_VersionStatus.vsFinalized);

//now commit the verison

saveVersion(newVersionName);

logger.info("Created new copied Version: " + newVersionName);

}

private void saveVersion(String versionName) throws RemoteException, IOException
      {
      logger.info("Start Job to save Version: " + versionName);
      TRemASyncJobID job = hdrmIf.getVersionMgr().startSaveVersionJob(getSessionId(), versionName);

job.setMachineName(getMachinesMAC());

boolean isFinish = false;
      while (isFinish == false)
      {
      Tmdm_JobStatus jobStatus = hdrmIf.getJobMgr().checkJobStatus(job);

if (jobStatus.equals(Tmdm_JobStatus.jsDone))
      {
      isFinish = true;