Discussions

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Administrative Functionality to Delete, Expire, Archive En Masse

fquinn_arkadin
fquinn_arkadin Posts: 23 Bronze Badge
edited October 2015 in Dream It

As an Administrator, I would love the ability to delete/archive/expire assets, fields, picklists, etc... EN MASSE! We are on E10 and can't even archive at all anymore and deleting anything is an absolute chore and in a lot of cases you don't want to delete old assets or fields but just no longer see them in the active interface.

93 votes

Active · Last Updated

Comments

• fquinn_arkadin

I would also include mass updating of permissions at the folder-level.  For example, if I have X number of forms in folder A, I can set the permission on the folder to Admin Only.  The change to Admin Only would propagate down to all assets contained within folder A.

Nice one! Totally agree.

• Richa.Singh
    Richa.Singh Posts: 12 Red Ribbon

HI

Till the time this feature request comes up - in one of Eloqua's release...

I hate waiting for it to happen and not being able to manage stuff...

Is there any other workaround for this...

I heard that we can use API = wherein one can mass delete instead of - system defined archiving.

Thoughts...

Regards

Richa

• fquinn_arkadin

HI

I heard that we can use API = wherein one can mass delete instead of - system defined archiving.

Thoughts...

Regards

Richa

I haven't used the API myself but I have also heard of this. I know we have a project in our IT team here that uses Eloqua a brand repository in which imagery is written to our files area en masse. I would think that if we can do this with API, then a delete should also be possible. Would love to hear from someone who has made this work!

• Cheli
    Cheli Posts: 57 Gold Badge

HI

Thoughts...

Regards

Richa

Hi Richa,