Forum Stats

  • 3,678,183 Users
  • 7,778 Discussions
  • 13,052 Comments

Discussions

Upcoming Maintenance Exception | US Production | Jan 8, 2021

Dominic Ceccoli-Oracle
Dominic Ceccoli-Oracle Posts: 4 Employee

Environment: US Production

Start Time: January 8, 2021 2:00am EST (January 8, 2021 7:00 UTC)

Estimated End Time: January 8, 2021 4:00am EST (January 8, 2021 9:00 UTC)

Your maintenance is scheduled for the following estimated timeframe. During the maintenance, your Oracle Cloud services will not be accessible. We will notify you as soon as your environment becomes available.


We have experienced intermittent performance issues recently, and as of 4:34pm EST yesterday the platform continues to remain in a steady state with latency resolved. We have rolled back one database upgrade which we believe may be the cause of the platform degradation but are still actively investigating to identify the root cause. Please know that this is our highest priority.

As a result, we will need to take an emergency maintenance window which will add optimizations to improve performance and minimize impact should the issue occur again.

Post edited by David Rosen-Oracle on