Roles and Data Access - if role access removed, Data Access remains in place
I've found that if I assign a user access to a Role via IT Security Manager, and then assign some Data Access against that Role via the Manage Data Access screen, then if I remove access to the Role via IT Security Manager, then the Data Access against the Role remains in place.
I have tested this, and that's what's happening. I've tested running the "Retrieve Latest LDAP Changes" job after removing the Role, but the Data Access remains.
Is this standard functionality - because over time I can see that users will end up with a lot of Data Access entries in place for Roles they no longer have access to.