What is the purpose of the end date field on the SCORM settings page?
SummaryWhat is the purpose of the end date field on the SCORM settings page?
So this is potentially a stupid question, but what does the end date field do on the SCORM settings page? When I add an end date, I get a message to say the revised end date will be assigned to XYZ offerings. However I can't see any difference? As a learner I can still access the SCORM content, even if I wasn't enrolled onto it before the end date was added.
Is this field just for administrators to help with version control, or should it have some effect on the learners ability to access the SCORM content? I know I can prevent learners from accessing content by making it inactive.