Reimporting project without any changes erases connections configured
Created a new project with below
- Created connections - entered credentials, validated and it is in configured state.
- Created integration which uses the above connections
- Now you exported the project and created CAR file
Reimporting the same CAR file with no changes,
- When you reimport the same CAR file again, it is not overriding, instead it is saying delete it and then import.
If you do so, again all connections went to draft state. - Forces developers to update connection each time of any reimport even though there are no changes in the connection.
Due to this, it has below negative impact
Tagged:
1