Register today for Oracle CloudWorld. October 17th - 20th, Las Vegas

Register now

Hillel Cooperman, Senior VP of User Experience Design, has a message for you on Oracle CloudWorld

Watch now
Does Unpublishing a Course via Learning Object Manager Prevent Users from Viewing the Course Content — Cloud Customer Connect
You're almost there! Please answer a few more questions for access to the Applications content. Complete registration
Interested in joining? Complete your registration by providing Areas of Interest here. Register

Does Unpublishing a Course via Learning Object Manager Prevent Users from Viewing the Course Content

Received Response
19
Views
4
Comments
edited Apr 5, 2019 1:42PM in Taleo Learn 4 comments

Summary

After unpublishing a course via Learning Object Manager, it appears that users can still run the course.

Content

We are working to replace a course in one of our learning plans, so we created a training offering with the old and new course and then unpublished the old course. In testing we were still able to run the unpublished course... is this correct? I know I can change the name on the sftp site, but I thought unpublishing would do the same thing. 

Any ideas? 

Thanks,
David

Howdy, Stranger!

Log In

To view full details, sign in.

Register

Don't have an account? Click here to get started!