You're almost there! Please answer a few more questions for access to the Applications content. Complete registration
Interested in joining? Complete your registration by providing Areas of Interest here. Register

"Content Restricted to Registered Learners"

Accepted answer
31
Views
2
Comments
edited Jun 10, 2019 11:31PM in Learning 2 comments

Summary

Automatic "content restricted" message when users launch courses, but the content is NOT restricted and they can access the course if they disregard this message.

Content

Many of our courses give users a message saying "Content restricted to registered learners. Join to view." These courses are not at all restricted and anyone can access them. If users click "Join to view," they can play the course. Why does the system have this message for specific courses and is there a way to remove this messaging? Is anyone else experiencing this? Is this going to be fixed in a future upgrade? It is confusing users in the system who think they must register for the course when that is not the case. 

Howdy, Stranger!

Log In

To view full details, sign in.

Register

Don't have an account? Click here to get started!