Learn about Redwood and be one of the first to join the conversation

Visit Redwood Community
User notifications after P2T — Cloud Customer Connect
You're almost there! Please answer a few more questions for access to the Applications content. Complete registration
Interested in joining? Complete your registration by providing Areas of Interest here. Register

User notifications after P2T

Received Response
37
Views
6
Comments
edited Feb 7, 2020 8:48AM in Applications Security 6 comments

Summary

Will user notifications be turned off after P2T?

Content

Hi,

We are planning to reset passwords in bulk on our Test environment after a P2T has run.

However, I would like to avoid all employees getting a Password Reset notification.

So the question is if on the User Category the notifcations are by default turned off?

I know in BPM the 'Notification Mode' is switched to 'None' by default after a P2T.

Any ideas? I find a few topics on this but no real answer by Oracle.

 

Thanks.

Jim

Version

R13 19D
Tagged:

Howdy, Stranger!

Log In

To view full details, sign in.

Register

Don't have an account? Click here to get started!