You're almost there! Please answer a few more questions for access to the Applications content. Complete registration
Interested in joining? Complete your registration by providing Areas of Interest here. Register

Unified Migration - Do Security Roles Assigned to Users Get Migrated

Received Response
27
Views
3
Comments
edited Feb 10, 2021 1:59PM in Human Resources 3 comments

Content

We are using Unified  Migration for the first time with 21A Release to migrate our changes made in testing to Production. As part of testing we assigned a new user security role to some users.  We do not want this to be copied into Production for all users who have it assigned in our testing environment.  Is this something that Unified Migration will copy over?  Is there a box to uncheck to not copy assigned user security roles. In addition, as normal practice in Production, security privileges assigned to users have been updated, and this has not been also done in

Howdy, Stranger!

Log In

To view full details, sign in.

Register

Don't have an account? Click here to get started!