Let's Reconnect, thank you for making 2022 our best year yet.

Look Back
What happens if I make inactive an existing Business Unit? — Cloud Customer Connect
You're almost there! Please answer a few more questions for access to the Applications content. Complete registration
Interested in joining? Complete your registration by providing Areas of Interest here. Register

What happens if I make inactive an existing Business Unit?

Received Response
2
Views
2
Comments

Summary:


Content (required):

Hello experts,

our customer should replace an existing business unit A with two new ones (B and C). As a result, I should massively move workers who are currently in business unit A to the new business units (B and C).

However, the old business unit should appear in the employee assignment history. What happens if I make the old business unit (A) inactive? If I search for employee before the business unit change date, I'll continue to see the old business unit even if inactive? Will the value be visible in OTBI reports?

What do you suggest me?

Howdy, Stranger!

Log In

To view full details, sign in.

Register

Don't have an account? Click here to get started!