What's new in Customer Journeys?

Connect and learn more!
Is it possible to clear search history from global search when the user role is switched in OTM? — Cloud Customer Connect
You're almost there! Please answer a few more questions for access to the Applications content. Complete registration
Interested in joining? Complete your registration by providing Areas of Interest here. Register

Is it possible to clear search history from global search when the user role is switched in OTM?

Received Response
33
Views
2
Comments

Summary:

We have a requirement to clear search history from global search. We are performing below steps:

1. Login with Admin and search with “Equipment Type” in global search.

2. Switch to a non-admin role who should not have access to the “Equipment Type” screen. Still, when the user taps on the Global Search field the previous search history is appearing such as “Equipment Type” and the user can access such screens.

Content (required):

We have a requirement to clear search history from global search. We are performing below steps:

1. Login with Admin and search with “Equipment Type” in global search.

2. Switch to a non-admin role who should not have access to the “Equipment Type” screen. Still, when the user taps on the Global Search field the previous search history is appearing such as “Equipment Type” and the user can access such screens.

Howdy, Stranger!

Log In

To view full details, sign in.

Register

Don't have an account? Click here to get started!