What's new in Customer Journeys?

Connect and learn more! ×
Why is copy time card functionality deleting/removing previously entered time card line? — Cloud Customer Connect
You're almost there! Please answer a few more questions for access to the Applications content. Complete registration
Interested in joining? Complete your registration by providing Areas of Interest here. Register

Why is copy time card functionality deleting/removing previously entered time card line?

Received Response
67
Views
4
Comments
edited Sep 28, 2023 7:26AM in Workforce Management 4 comments

Hi,

Scenario:

  • create a new time card
  • enter for example 2 lines, for 2 different projects
  • then, hit Actions -> Copy Time Card, in order to copy data (with Append option) from a previous time card

=> noticed one of the 2 previously entered lines is removed/deleted from the time card (not visible anymore). Why??? Is the copy functionality validating all data in the time card?

Additional remark: project code for the line that was removed was taken out from the available projects list of values (attached to the Project time component, in the time card), as this should no longer be entered manually by used. This is now imported from a third party system, again, before using the copy time card functionality.

Howdy, Stranger!

Log In

To view full details, sign in.

Register

Don't have an account? Click here to get started!