Promoted Code Structure from Project to Workspace - ALL Code Values are now gone…
I was building out a code hierarchy under my project and I saved every 30-40 lines. Once I was done, I collapsed the structure and selected the top level and hit "Promote to Workspace" that was the only line that was promoted. EVERYTHING below it is now gone and is neither in the project nor the workspace. Saving did nothing as it is now just gone.
That was my whole weekend (20+ hours) on a job that I am on to rescue the schedule. One of the requirements was this code structure so they can sync costs or something. I am probably going to tell the client Monday what happened and that they can find someone else. Horrible project and then this happens. Unless someone saves me.