Assigning Email Templates-Set to "Do not email": What happens when enabled?
SummaryWill the enabling of an email template release a flood of notifications from years past?
I was unaware that an email notification was disabled. This particular notification is:
- Employee Completes Self-Assessment
It is currently set to "Do Not Email". All 2000+ reviews were assigned in early November 2017. Apparently this notification has been disabled for at least 2 years or more. We implemented Taleo TBE Perform 5 years ago.
Question: If I enable the notification now, will it only notify managers who need to write reviews for the current review period (January 1 2017 to December 31 2017)? Or will it blast people with notifications for all previous years since the last time it was enabled?