System Revalues Standard Cost Work Order after Close - is this correct
SummaryWork Order was completed in June, Resource Rates and Standard Cost of Finished Good changed on 1 July, Work Order was Closed on 28 July, System revalued work order
Looking for some assistance on whether this is behaving as designed.
- Is this the way the system is meant to behave? All work order transactions were completed before the cost change. No transactions happened after the cost change. Only the work order was closed. I thought the cost change would only affect future transactions, not a close.
- Is there a setting that can be changed, so that work order close doesn't revalue the work order.