We'd love to hear from you! Provide  feedback  to earn a badge today. Take our quick survey
You're almost there! Please answer a few more questions for access to the Applications content. Complete registration
Interested in joining? Complete your registration by providing Areas of Interest here. Register

User account and Onboarding issue when the date is different in NZT and UTC timezone

Received Response
11
Views
6
Comments

I would like to understand the approach others are following for the known issue on user account creation and welcome email and in turn the Onboarding Checklist Notifications.

There are 2 issues identified. Application is considering the UTC time zone and is an issue for all the time zones ahead of UTC.

1. Pending Workers created any time after 10 pm AEST (12 AM NZT) is not creating user records, hence, no welcome email is sent. Onboarding Journey is getting allocated but since the user account is not available only the in-app (bell) notifications are available which are visible to the pending worker later. The user account is created and welcome email is sent only the following day 11 am AEST (1 PM NZT) when the UTC date is in sync with NZT. Since the Journey is already allocated no email of Journey tasks allocation goes to pending worker.

Howdy, Stranger!

Log In

To view full details, sign in.

Register

Don't have an account? Click here to get started!