Purchasing update 23D - prevent communication of purchase order changes
Utilising the new 23D feature "Prevent Communication of Purchase Order Changes When Only Promised and Requested Dates are Updated" - when creating a new change order template should I deactivate the one we are replacing?
Content (please ensure you mask any confidential information):
I've followed the steps in the 23D material and created a new change order template and associated the new one to the Change Order Template.
My questions are should I set the Status to 'Inactive' for the one I replaced, and what impact would that have? I cannot see any explicit information in Docs about whether to do that but can find mention in support material that you can only have one active one. Testing has not thrown up any concerns, but I'm just cautious about whether I should be deactivating the one that I replaced.