Can Task Notification Settings be Updated for Allocated Journeys?
Can we update the notification settings for journey tasks in bulk for journeys that have already been allocated? If so, how?
Business Case: Currently, a notification is sent out after a task has expired. While I am aware that this notification can be disabled at the task level within the journey template, the requirement is to disable this notification for active journeys that have already been allocated.
Content (please ensure you mask any confidential information):
Version (include the version you are using, if applicable):
Code Snippet (add any code snippets that support your topic, if applicable):