How to set a DATE type field with timezone info? — Cloud Customer Connect
You're almost there! Please answer a few more questions for access to the Applications content. Complete registration
Interested in joining? Complete your registration by providing Areas of Interest here. Register

How to set a DATE type field with timezone info?

Accepted answer
32
Views
1
Comments
edited Mar 19, 2024 2:34PM in Supplier Management 1 comment

Summary:

  1. An Oracle ERP Cloud system (using GMT) is shared by global teams. When InactiveDate of a supplier is set to 2024-03-20 by China users, they expect to see the status of the supplier being "Inactive" after 2024-03-20T00:00:00+08:00 which is actually 2024-03-19T16:00:00+00:00. To my understanding, China users won't see the supplier being "INACTIVE" until 2024-03-20T08:00:00+08:00 (2024-03-20T00:00:00+00:00).
  2. Create Supplier REST API takes InactiveDate with format of "YYYY-MM-DD", it seems no time zone can't added.


Contlease confirm my understanding is right or wrong for point 1.ens there anyway can feedmake DATE type parametofOracle ERP Cloud orm fic time info?zone

Howdy, Stranger!

Log In

To view full details, sign in.

Register

Don't have an account? Click here to get started!