You're almost there! Please answer a few more questions for access to the Applications content. Complete registration
Interested in joining? Complete your registration by providing Areas of Interest here. Register

Cancelling Mass/Repeating Activities - Self-Assign Enabled

Accepted answer
33
Views
1
Comments

Summary:

I'm not 100% sure if this a defect or expected behaviour.

Our resources are typically configured with Self-Assign of a single bucket, this allows them to view activities in the bucket but no visibility of other resources within that bucket. The configuration also allows resources to cancel certain activity types.

We have found that when cancelling a mass/repeating activity, the option to cancel a single activity or the whole series - for a mass activity this allows the cancellation for other resources.

This to me, contradicts the logic of not being able to view other resources via Self-Assign - ie. why can I cancel an activity for a resource I'm not authorised to view?

Howdy, Stranger!

Log In

To view full details, sign in.

Register

Don't have an account? Click here to get started!