Learn about Redwood and be one of the first to join the conversation

Visit Redwood Community
Why does my Charge Account convert to read only if I add Project Details to my requisition? — Cloud Customer Connect
You're almost there! Please answer a few more questions for access to the Applications content. Complete registration
Interested in joining? Complete your registration by providing Areas of Interest here. Register

Why does my Charge Account convert to read only if I add Project Details to my requisition?

Received Response
72
Views
1
Comments
edited Jan 5, 2019 10:39AM in Self Service Procurement 1 comment

Summary

Project based setting of a Charge Account to Read Only

Content

Customers/Support

I thought I would share a recent interaction with a customer through support and hopefully communicate a quick learning tip.

Issue:

The customer found that on the Edit Requisition page, the moment a Project detail was added to the requisition (in the Distributions region), the system converted the Charge Account to read only. 

Analysis:

One of my colleagues that helped triage this question provided support a reminder of how this feature works. Here goes:

1) If the  value for the profile option "Project Charge Account Override" (PJC_ALLOW_ACCOUNT_OVERRIDE

Howdy, Stranger!

Log In

To view full details, sign in.

Register

Don't have an account? Click here to get started!