Question on Impact of User Account Creation for Terminated Workers Setting and Provisioning Roles
SummaryHow does User Account Creation for Terminated Workers set to Yes impact Adding/Removing Custom Terminated Role when Employee is Rehired?
We have a custom terminated employee role to provide limited access to HCM after termination. The provisioning rule (which works) adds the role when HR Status is Inactive and Assignment Status is Terminated (our custom status). However, when an employee is Rehired, while the normal employee role is provisioned, the terminated employee role is not being removed. In Enterprise HCM Information, we have the User Account Creation for Terminated Workers set to Yes. Would that be preventing the provisioning rules from working and removing the terminated employee role from rehired (active) employees? The employee still only has one user account. We